Universities should accept equal numbers of male and female students in every subject. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In every course in the tertiary institutions, the same number of both sexes should be admitted. I totally agree with this because the acceptance of boys and girls in every subject at the University would foster gender equality and prevent discrimination. The main reason why I agree that institutions of higher learning ought to take equal numbers of male and female students is because it will promote gender equality. Learners will have the same opportunity to explore their individual potentials. For example, my younger sister, Judith, who studied Mechanical Engineering, a course that is seen as 'masculine', graduated with a first class. She was not intimidated by the common belief. Also, it will prevent discrimination. That is, the masculine or feminine students will not feel cheated, short changed or less of themselves. This will in turn build their confidence in other areas of life as they enter into the labour market. Recent studies by the institute of statistics, conducted in 2010, revealed that the best chefs in the world are males. In other words, nothing is restricted to a particular gender. Hence, giving equal opportunities to people opens doors to a more realistic world. In conclusion, I completely agree that higher institutions should take the same number of boys and girls In every subject to enhance equal rights and prevent subduing hidden potentials in the name of ' gender respect'..