Shopping is the favorite pastime for most of the young people. Why do you think is that. Do you think they should be encouraged to do some other useful activities?

Nowadays, with a variety of options available in the market, shopping has become the leisure activity for most of the Millenials because they feel relaxed and confident while purchasing these articles. In my opinion, the youngsters should be motivated to spend their free time in more productive activities rather than hopping from shops to shops to enhance their personality. Shopping is one of the best stress-buster these days as it helps the people to relax their minds and boost their energy. Firstly, youth gets attracted to a plethora of items available in the market especially in the fashion industry. Several types of clothes are present, which force youngsters visit malls and buy them. Secondly, when these young people start earning, they think that the best utilization of their salary is to go for shopping and spend on branded products which were earlier out of their budget. According to me, these people should be made aware of other sources of entertainment as well. There are various other things which could keep them healthy as well as stress-free. For instance, joining any sports club will keep them fit and at the same, they will be able to interact with the other people resulting in a better social life. Furthermore, young people should also be encouraged to go on vacations and explore magnificent places. It will lead to new freshness in their life and will create lifetime memories which are not possible by shopping. In conclusion, these days shopping has become the most enjoyable thing for the young ones as they have more money to spend on themselves and keep them up-to-date. However, they should be told the benefits of other leisure activities like sports and vacations which would ultimately increase their social status.