In many countries, children are engaged in some kind of paid work. Some people regard this as completely wrong, while others consider it as valuable work experience, important for learning and taking responsibility. What are your opinions on this issue?

Owing to financial support to family or parents wish, children are involved in various paid jobs. Many believe, it is not right, while others think, such trend is valuable, because it is crucial for learning and becoming responsible. In my opinion, it is not justifiable. In this contemporary era, competition has increased. Because of this reason, parents want their children to be skilled at a young age. To ensure a sense of responsibility at this age, they motivate or force them to engage in some kind of paid jobs. However, such thinking is detrimental to their personality, as childhood is all about enjoying your own world. Psychologists believe, childhood must be free of worries and trauma. People who are lucky enough to stay happy at a young level, become more creative and develop positive personality in the future. Although children get valuable experience of learning and leadership skills by working, they lose interest in education. Children who do jobs for such experience, become independent and are more focused on earning money. As an illustration, my cousin wanted her daughter to do a job to learn new skills and develop a sense of responsibility. But she became rebellious and left school, as she wanted to earn money and lost interest in studies. Hence, paid jobs at this young age are hazardous for children because their personality is unstable. To conclude, in many countries, children are engaged in paid jobs. Many believe it boosts children's personality because it is valuable in terms of learning and taking responsibility, however, others disagree. In my view, such trend should not be promoted.