Some people think that it is more effective for students to study in a group, while others believe that it is better for them to study alone. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Many people are of the opinion that group study is a better way for students to learn, whereas, some think that it is more beneficial to read in isolation. The essay below will discuss on both sides of the statement, as I will also highlight my personal view on the topic. Firstly, to attain a study goal is something that is very challenging. Unless one is ready to be fully dedicated to studying, and avoid unnecessary distractions like parties and hangouts, it will never be achieved. This can be better handled when it is a personal decision that does not involve managing other people's choice about it. For instance, a joint reading target might not be met just because, some members decide to have fun rather than sticking to the plan. This can be very difficult to cope with. On the other hand, coming together to learn and discuss by different individuals can be very helpful when all the parties involve are ready to give their best. During a collective lesson, people learn new ideas from others. Also, some faults or mistakes are corrected since it opens up an avenue for criticism and by so doing, a better result will be seen. A good example is a popular Scientist who was not able to pull through with his invention until he invited a few friends to his research who helped him to amend his wrongs and also brought in new ideas, which made it a success. If he didn't allow his colleagues in his work, maybe the project will still not be recorded as a successful one today. In conclusion, there are positive aspects to both a group study and also a personal study as analysed in the essay. Although, both sides have good argumentative points, I am very convinced that a group way of learning is still a better approach.