Juvenile crime is attributed to the violence in media. Do you agree or disagree? What are the solutions?

Task 2 topics: In the modern world, the alarming rise in the juvenile crime rate has been linked to the excessive aggression offered in media and games. I agree that the escalating of youth delinquency is equated to the blaze of violence in media. However, strategies should be formulated to impede the progression of this phenomenon. Perhaps one of the main reasons for this upsurge in numbers of young offenders is the excessive aggression presented in movies. This is because role models of delinquents are usually the criminals who are portrayed in films as heroes and tend to act violently and earn an easy fortune. In a recent study, which was published by Stanford University, they found that the majority of young offenders are imitating their beloved celebrity in dealing with issues brutally. In addition, if the proper guidance was not provided, vulnerable youth could be allured to commit the crime by miscreants or notorious elements without considering the consequences of their actions. Therefore, extended exposure to violent scenes from various media streams has encouraged the inclination of children towards crime. To tackle this, governments should shoulder the onus with citizens to reach optimum outcomes. Firstly, parental control should be imposed on overly explicit violence by trying to limit the time of exposure or offering other activities. Secondly, the authorities should censor the content of video-games and media that promote violence. Finally, providing therapeutic sessions to the troubled ones that rehabilitate them to participate positively in the community. As a consequence, if the people in power and citizens collaborate, the delinquency of youngsters would dwindle substantially. In conclusion, I would reiterate my opinion that the widespread brutality in the media has contributed to the alarming rise of juvenile delinquency rates. It is suggested for municipalities work with parents to fight against the spreading of this salient phenomenon.