Doctors are concerned that older adults are not getting enough exercise. What are the causes of this? What can be done to prevent it?Give reasons for your answer and include relevant examples from your knowledge or experience.

Nowadays, physical inacitivitiy is common among adults due to multiple reasons such as long working hours, and medical experts are worried about this lifestyle and its implications on society. In this essay, I will discuss why adults are physically inactive and propose solutions to tackle this issue. One major cause for physical inactivity is that most adults suffer from work-life imbalance as they work for long hours, five to six days a week which prevents them from engaging in group activities that require prior arrangements. Furthermore, After spending long hours at work, a person finds themselves too physically exhausted to practice any activity after leaving their workplace. Another reason that discourages individuals from exercising, is expensive gym memberships and entry fees. For example, in Saudi Arabia, a gym membership costs $300 per month which accounts for around 10% of the average income in the country. Many people face these challenges which limit their involvement in sports and physical activities. However, as the rate of obesity and its complications increased in recent years, efforts have been made to promote healthier lifestyles which focus on physical activities and a healthy diet. For instance, In Jeddah, SA, the seafront contains facilities which encourage people to exercise, such as designated areas for walking,cycling and sports activities (Football and volleyball). Another method that has been implemented in most companies and deemed successful, offering discounted gym memberships for their employees. However, people still struggle with their busy schedules and working hours which should be addressed by leaders in the labour sector. In conclusion, busy work schedules and astronomical gym prices discourage many people from exercising which leads to an increase in rates of obesity and health issues. Governments and leaders in companies should join efforts to promote physical activity and fitness.