Feedback and evaluation are necessary aspects of school and work, but many people dislike being evaluated. What are the causes of this problem? How could it be solved?

Nowadays, many companies and schools have feedback and an evaluation system to evaluate performance. However, some people at workplace hate this kind of approach. Even children at schools dislike being evaluated based on theory or practical exam. This essay will outline the main causes of this problem and its possible solutions. There are two reasons for this problem. First, whenever some people at work are being evaluated, they have the fear of dismissal. They think that if they get less rating based on the evaluation, they will be fired from the company. Children also do not take it in a positive way to get examined. They believe that if they score fewer marks, they will be scolded by teachers and parents, and this will be an insult of them among friends. Secondly, partiality takes place in every field. Employees who get along with their managers or students who are favourite with teachers acquire more ratings. Some possible solutions to this problem are impartial review and positive attitude of an individual. By doing a 360-degree review of a company can help people receive fair feedback. Moreover, feedback should be confidential. In a school also, grading or percentile system should be there instead of the percentage system. Marks of students should be secret. Students and people at work should understand that feedbacks and evaluations are part of life. One needs to get evaluated, so he can get to know the faults and can work on them. To Conclude, I will say that being evaluated is very important in life and both the person who evaluates or getting evaluated, should take it positively.