Improvements in health, education and trade are essential for the development of poorer nations. However, the governments of richer nations should take more responsibility for helping the poorer nations in such areas. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

The high rate of literacy, a better trade and a less rate of death due to chronic and contagious diseases are the prominent factors which determine a country's growth. Some people argue that, there should be a helping hand from the developed countries to the underdeveloped countries for accelerating the growth of the nation. I am supporting this argument and the following essay state points to support my view. Firstly, there needs a huge budget to build an infrastructure for the education and to implement processes to eradiate the major diseases. The countries which are in the developing stage, requires financial support from the richer countries. Moreover, without a helping hand, it would be difficult to achieve this. For example, India has expressed interest and helped the China to improve the literacy rate by contributing an amount to build five medical colleges. As a result, now China is aware about the illness and started taking precautions. Secondly, each country has their own main areas in the trade. Helping them to improve their business by opening way to export the materials will actually help the other countries and they get the best quality of materials. For example, Kerala is famous for the cultivation of species and by understanding this, US has shared interests to develop a better sea port in Kerala to export the best quality species such as pepper, cardamom. In turn, helped Kerala to expand their business and US to get better products. In conclusion, it is always better to show readiness to support the developer or the poor countries to solve the health related issues and to develop better business.