Some people believe that we cannot learn anything from the past for our life today, while others believe that history is a valuable source of information to understand human's life. Discuss both views and give your opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Between the former and present times, many changes have occurred. But should this mean that one cannot benefit from the past as the current life is not related to it? Whilst some people think of this great gap as a big obstacle, others believe that both times are connected when it comes to mankind lives. On the one hand, many argue that as we move forward in time, life varies significantly to the extent that one cannot learn any from the previous moments to improve the current living. One justification may be that the way of living is enormously different due to the various mindsets we have got nowadays; more freedom offered that the society was deprived from before. For instance, the education and work for women has been a complete refused topic formerly, about zero per cent women would have the opportunity to experience any life other than the one amongst the walls of her parents' or her husband's house. One other obvious example, the widespread racism between black and white, when populations were evaluating each other meaninglessly according to the degree of whitness your skin is. For these reasons, some have the viewpoint that we have overcome the dull of the past and as it was only a miserable one, it will not help us in our current life. On the other hand, others argue that even with massive variations between both intervals, it remains that we are all same human beings. We share the same basic needs and our preliminary ways of thinking are similar. Fresh magnificent technologies shall not help you during seeking for survivals at critical moments, for example, sitiuations like drowning and how to remain as long aliveas possible or how to ask for help at such times. The catastrophic effects of wars forboth countries, regardless which one have won, are only shown from the ones that already happened to prove to us that war comes in no postive results to any. As a consequence, I am convinced that the history is essential for everyone and we can learn much from it. To put it in other words, living without having any clue of the past is like a baby depending on his mere memory, which is null. In conclusion, as time passes, mostly everything changes that it seems as if the two time periods; the past and present, have never been on the same planet. But despite these major differences we are surrounded by, shall this mean that we cannot learn anything from the ones or the eventswhich happened before us. I believe that we ought to learn from the past to build a better constructive future.