Some people believe that elderly parents ought to live at senior homes. Others believe that they should live with family members(blood relatives). Do you agree or disagree?

In many countries, the number of people living in old age homes is rapidly increasing. It is often debated that aged parents should live in the old age homes while some believe that families should take care of the old members. I agree with the statement that elderly people should reside with their blood relatives as this will provide mental and emotional support. The essay will discuss in more detail about the advantages of elderly living with children Working children think that they cannot provide support to their parents due to hectic schedules. Due to lack of assistance, elderly people ought to live in nursing homes. The health of an old person deteriorates thus they need medical supervision. Nursing homes and old age homes have expertise and are designed in such a way that they are safer for senior people. They will meet people of the same age group. Sometimes due to economical issues, children want their parents to reside in an old age home. On the other hand, senior people get impacted by loneliness and depression while living with strangers. Nevertheless, they feel blissful and cherished when living with their loved ones. Moreover, parents worked for their whole life and raised their children. Therefore, its child duty to provide mental peace to their parents, which can be given at home with dear ones. Elderly parents surely enjoy the company of their children and grandchildren. To conclude, placing old people in old age houses has become favourable in some cases. However, it is overpowered by the fact that the love and respect which children can provide is more helpful to them in this age group. The families should take care of them when they are old.