Many museums charge for admission while others are free. Do you think the advantage for charging for admission to museums outweigh the disadvantages?

Museums are one of the many important public places in every country. They hold many pieces of information and history about the country. Although some are open for all, others require an access fee. In my opinion, the pros of having an admission fee are more than the cons. Firstly, there are advantages to charging an admission fee at museums. These include availability of funds to maintain the environment, pay wages of employees and increase the number and quality of items on display. On the other hand, the absence of an admission fee often attracts many more visitors thereby spreading information about the culture and heritage of the nation to a wider audience. In addition, this provides an excursion opportunity for students and ensure tourists do not need to worry about currency conversion. In the long run, it may encourage generous organisations to donate as part of their corporate social responsibility. In conclusion, charging an entry fee ensures access is limited to only people who wish to visit for learning purposes. This makes it easy for crowd control and to deliver a memorable experience to true lovers of history and culture.