Companies should provide sports and social facilities for local communities. To what extent do you agree ?

Local communities stand to benefit from sports and social facilities provided by the companies. Such facilities improve engagement and improve the company's image among the local population. That is why I fully agree with this notion. If companies invest in social facilities such as community centres, it will encourage the community to engage more. This will also result in free advertisement for the company as well. When they create these facilities, they can also put up their own advertising materials inside them. People using these facilities will then be reached indirectly through these advertisements. Investing to create sports and social facilities will also put the company in a positive light among the population. They will have a positive outlook of the company and the brand image of the company will also increase. In the end, the above discussions aptly point out why companies should invest in their local communities. I believe the return companies stand to gain are far more than what they have to invest.