Some people think schools should teach students to form good behaviour in addition to providing formal education. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The upbringing of children plays a vital role in the overall development of an adolescent. Although, some people believe that the educational institutions along, with education should also teach good behaviour to their students others contradict that it is the responsibility of the parents to teach discipline to their children. In my view, it is should be a joint responsibility of the teachers and parents to groom the children. To begin with, parents are a role model for their children. The behaviour of the parents directly can influence the adolescent. If the parents set the right example at home, this would help in developing the same traits in a child. To illustrate, if parents do recycling of products, he could help in creating awareness in his child, which would encourage the child to follow the same. In addition, the personality of a person is also a reflection of the culture he follows. This is something that a child learns at home. For example, in my culture, it is important to greet the adults with respect, hence, we normally touch the feet of the adults, which shows respect towards them. However, children also spend a good amount of time in school. The institutions can also play a role in educating the children by adding courses as a part of their curriculum. If the children have courses defined, it would teach and educate the child. This would help in developing good characteristics in the behaviour of the adolescent. To conclude, it is vital for both the parents and the teachers to educate the children. A joint effort will help in the overall development of the personality of the adolescent. A good grooming will only be beneficial for the children in a long run of life.