Some people think that older employees contribute most to the success of a company. Others think that younger people play a more vital role. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

Some argue that the support that senior employees provide to a company leads to much more success than the one given by people at a younger age. Others think completely the opposite. This essay agrees that although older employees offer an invaluable contribution, people with younger and fresher minds might provide new ideas to revolutionise and contribute to any business. On one hand, old staff members who have gathered plenty of experience during long periods of time working in a certain industry or company are able to supply all the problem -solving skills that are needed in a company. All of them have gone through different experiences including serious issues and risk-taking procedures which have given them the awareness of handling different tasks and situations. For example, an educational leader (who is usually an old employee) who supervises the correct flow of educational activities offered to the children, might encounter the same problem many times and apply an accurate and quick solution. However, the types of problems found in a company change with the years which might represent a bigger problem for old employees. On the other hand, although young employees do not possess all the experience that senior employees might have, they can definitely provide fresh and innovative ideas. With each new generation, not only new perspectives are brought but also more people who are open to dealing with challenges, changes and new starts. This means that whenever a company faces a new problem or starts a new project, young people will be the first ones to cooperate, presenting new perspectives or ways of solving a problem. For example, a room leader who is in charge of any room in a childcare centre might not have plenty of experience, yet this person might apply many more strategies due to his creativity and recent study. In conclusion, no one denies that older employees possess vast experience which represents a unique advantage when working in a certain company or industry for a long time. Nevertheless, from my point of view, the innovative insights and variety of ideas that young people provide could offer many more solutions and therefore benefits to any business.