Many people have difficulty maintaining a healthy diet. What are the causes of this problem? How could it be solved?

Nowadays, several people are having a hard time maintaining their diets to a healthy level. While the main causes of such problem are lack of discipline from individuals and governments imposing higher prices of good quality foods, there are also practical ways that can be done to solve this issue. There are two main reasons why a healthy diet is not maintained by people. Firstly, many are not disciplined when it comes to a healthy eating pattern. This is because a lot of individuals today are not aware of the risks of having detrimental diseases, such as heart attack or stroke, when a healthy diet is not properly practiced. Secondly, people opt cut back from healthy food due to the high prices of good food that governments insist. Many among the poor population cannot afford this and thus, choose to buy cheap and unhealthy food, including fast foods, that increases their risk of becoming obese, which then could add more health problems in the future. Nevertheless, practical ways to solve the problem of maintaining a healthy diet are manageable. One of these solutions would be to raise the awareness of the people with regards to the benefits of eating healthy food continuously. Governments, for instance, can strengthen the advertisements about the importance of a balanced diet and its sources. Another way to address the issue of keeping a healthy diet is for individuals to start their own vegetable gardens. This will lower the costs of food budget while ensuring that people are eating fresh and organic homegrown crops; thus, can increase their motivation and will to maintain a healthy diet. In conclusion, though there are causes of why people struggle to keep their food intake healthy, steps to solve it are possible if strictly followed and implied by the individuals and the government.