Some people believe that the best way to control accidents on city streets is to lower the speed limit, but others think there are better ways to improve the safety on city streets. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Everything has two sides and home schooling is not an exception. In the past it seemed like the most natural way of educating the children, but today many people criticize it. We must acknowledge that parents know their children best. That gives them a good chance of knowing how to make child understand certain concepts. Using child ’s interests, parents can make a process of learning more enjoyable and effective. In addition, being at home makes child feel safe, which contributes to his ability to concentrate on studying. Nevertheless, many people believe that teaching should be done by professionals. There are many proven scientific approaches that produce good results and without those techniques parents who teach their kids at home have no chance of success. Associative learning is a good example of such a technique. Showing the child images while learning the alphabet (apple for “a”, boy for “b”) makes him or her remember the letters faster and easier. Also not every parent is capable of teaching his or her child at home because the blind can not lead the blind. Parents can not teach the children something they don’t know themselves, and let’s face it – not all of us have profound knowledge of history or geography even on a school textbook level. Eventually, even those mums and dads who had succeeded at school could forget the material as the time went by. In conclusion, I have more trust in abilities and experience of professional teachers then I do in my own.