Good marketing is the key to running a successful business. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

In our modern society, it is easier for people to set up an operation than ever before thanks to the development of economy. However, although I agree that a good marketing is important to have a successful business, I don't believe that it is the key component. On the one hand, it is undeniable that marketing plays an important role to be successful in the business. Good marketing means that a lot of people get to know the business well that will bring more profits eventually. For example, an online shopping service, such as Amazon helps the business being on the market that can facilitate the complicated process like analysing data, storing, transferring and advertising. However, despite the benefit of marketing, I still don't believe that it is the key to run a successful business. While I concede that those intermediate marketing systems like Amazon normally contribute to facilitate the business, however, the brokerage fee is usually high and the profit which returns for the sellers is not always well. Hence, I personally believe that having excellent employers is better to have a successful business. In fact, there are a lot of people who study economics and business nowadays and hiring those who have special knowledge is a cheaper and better way to run a successful business. Finally, probably the best way to run a successful business is that choosing a right place to launch a business. In fact, major companies usually have offices or shops in urban areas, while small business tends to have their office in rural areas. The more people live, the more the service is demanded. In short, while I agree that marketing is a good way to running a successful business, I believe that choosing an appropriate place to start a business and hiring excellent employers are much better.