Popular events like football world cup and other international sporting occasions are essential in easing international tensions and releasing patriotic emotions in a safe way. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this option?

It is argued that international tensions can be eased by international sporting occasions such as the football World Cup. This essay agrees completely with that statement and urges nations to benefit from these competitions to set up friendly relationships. It is conspicuous that some overwhelming sporting events are consequential in maintaining peace in our world. This is because, these tournaments allow countries to battle without fighting.Indeed, it was the root of the Olympic Games which were established to stop wars for battling in a friendly way. Furthermore, sports remind us that no matter our nationality or our skin colour, we remain all human beings. The World Cup of soccer, for example, provides a wide feeling of patriotism by giving the opportunity to citizens, from varied countries, to meet and share a meaningful experience full of tolerance and peace. It is also crystal clear that sporting events are ineluctably the adequate moment for presidents and kings to meet in an unofficial way, which may lead to peace.In fact, some chief commanders may seize the opportunity to negotiate and ease diplomatic conflicts. In this regard, many wars are occurring in our modern society because of a lack of negotiation between political leaders. Moreover, it is tough to establish political meetings between nations that are at war. Hence, it would be relevant to set up sporting events to arrange gatherings. For instance, the football World Cup in 2010 allowed the North Korean president to meet with the American president, which was literally impossible in an official way. In conclusion, international sporting occasions are undoubtedly a prime opportunity to strengthen the international cooperation between populations and why not, to end wars. However, people should be aware of the real aim of these events and their significance for our civilization to enjoy their worth.