Some people believe that secondary or high school students should be taught how to use money management as an important life skill. Do you agree or disagree

Some would argue that the financial management course should be included in college school student’s course work since it is an essential life skill. In my opinion, I believe that introducing it at an earlier age will help in shaping their future life as a responsible adult. It is often believed by some that teaching young aged children personal finance course will be overwhelming as they several other courses that are more relevant to learn for future advancement. In other words, they believe that Juveniles should focus on their core subject like biology, accounting and art that they need for their future career. However, if they need to treat other courses it should be what relates to the subject that can deal with social issues due to the alarming increase in crime rate. Hence, colleges should restrict themselves on pressing issues that will be beneficial to society at large Nevertheless, In my view, I opine that financial management is an important skill that is required for future growth. This means that young adult between age 12 and 18 need to know how to save money to be more financially conscious. Money is an important tool and little or no knowledge of managing in it might result in been financial handicapped for the rest of their life. Furthermore, the skill of money management is of paramount importance in today’s employment world. Therefore, in order them to thrive in this present-day the skill is germane and it is advantageous for job applicants that have pre-knowledge of it. To conclude, while it believes it is overburden to teach finance courses in secondary school, I opine that this course is relevant in shaping the children's future and it will help in growing the nation as a whole.