Some people think that it is more effective for students to study in a group, while others believe that it is better for them to study alone. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Some are of the opinion that group study prepares them better, while others think that studying on their own is more impactful for them. I am of the opinion that studying in a group is very productive as a number of people come together to discuss topics and thereby bringing various ideas and resources together. On one hand, studying on your own could encourage self confidence and speed when preparing for an exam. Moreover, this eliminates any form of distraction that a study group can cause. Also, an individual can study and not feel intimidated in any form when studying alone, unlike when you have many people with different level of knowledge trying to express and communicate their intelligence. For example, a survey was conducted by a group of analysts to find out how economic student likes to read whether in groups or alone. And statistics revealed that about 75% of them are more interested in reading alone than in groups. On the other hand, some categories of people are of the opinion that reading in groups is very productive for them and I strongly agree with them. Firstly, group reading is a medium where individuals with different knowledge and level of understanding come together to share ideas and pass knowledge to one another. This evidence shows that a lot can be gained from everyone as each individual has something to say and discuss with other group members. In addition, topics not understood from misunderstood are explained better in a more relaxed manner as colleagues share of the wealth of understanding, thereby clearing their doubt and emphasizing the important points that needs to be remembered. For example, medical students were mostly found reading in groups and also creating discussion groups for themselves, as there are a lot of topics to be taught and read in a short period of time while they are engaged in other medical assignments in the hospital. So, therefore, they must find a way of understanding all their books and teachings and this led to the creation of study groups and this has been found to be very effective for them in their study. In conclusion, although several people feel studying alone is more efficient others are of the belief that group study is far more productive and I also agree that group study is more efficient as so many people come to share with their wealth of knowledge and ideas.