Many people believe that social networking sites (such as facebook)have had a huge negative impact on both individuals and society?To what extent do you agree? In the current world, The usage of technology is constantly on the rise.

In the era of modernisation, it is increasingly common to find people who are addicted to using social networks like Instagram, Telegram, Facebook, and many more. However, there are both benefits and drawbacks to this tendency. That is why I partially agree with this statement. On the one hand, it is much more important for individuals to keep up with daily news, fashions, technology, and others so that they can be aware of what is happening throughout the world and around them. In order to achieve this trend, human beings prefer surfing the Internet and can obtain whatever they search for as anything such as news, ads, and videos can spread fast and easily. An example of this view is that a person can get and share any informative materials at any time by just clicking a button on a screen. Another positive site is that it is possible to shop online, make money, get online courses and communicate with others over a long distance. For instance, companies can sell their products, goods or services by taking photos and making videos on their Facebook, LinkedIn, Instagram, and Amazon accounts. On the other hand, users can witness the negative consequences of such networks while accessing these sites. I mean that people waste most of their precious time just browsing and watching the contents of these social platforms. As a result of this, they could neglect or ignore the most essential things they should do in their lives. To take an example, an individual who is accustomed to utilizing the Net might lose relationships with family members, friends, neighbours and other loved ones as well as it affects the level of his or her happiness negatively. In conclusion, whereas social networking sites have had long-term influences on both individuals and society over the last two decades, I feel that there should be a balance in the usage of these platforms.