Individuals can do nothing to change society. New developments can be only brought about by governments and large institutions. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Society is one of the most important aspect of a healthy and peaceful life which is getting degraded with this growing world. Some people believe that new developments can only be incorporated in the society by the governments and that individuals cannot give any contribution towards the change.In my opinion individuals play a vital role in the change of society and this essay will discuss what can an individual do for the change. There are many government organizations and institutes who contributes a lot of new innovations and developments which help to bring positive change in the society. For instance, Green Peace organization is one of the best NGO in India who supports underprivileged children to complete their education and get a well paying job. This initiative is one the best change that can be brought to our society as this will help lower the poverty rate of our nation. Even though these institutions support the individuals, it is the sole responsibility of the person to use this opportunity for the betterment of his own and of his society. society can be brought through various method. Even a small gesture towards a positive and peaceful life is considered as a change. Individuals can incorporate small changes in their daily routines, which will then sum up to be a big change. For instance, they are many parts of the world suffering through natural calamities. In such cases, individuals can contribute food or money to these people and help them to cope up with their damages. People can also volunteer to teach children in schools and to teach various activities through which illiterate people can earn money. In conclusion, I believe individuals play a very important role in bringing change to the society.