It is believed that the construction of amusement parks and sports facilities are essential to new cities other than shopping centers for people to enjoy their leisure time.

It is believed that new cities should have more public parks and sports facilities than shopping centres. I disagree with this view because creating market areas for people to buy and sell can boost the economic growth of the cities and also influence their social lives. Sports materials, which could be found at gym centres, can improve the overall life of people. Many suffer challenging health issues because they blame it on their inability to get enough exercise. But when they can have access to where physical activities are encouraged, they will become fit and enjoy a more stable health. For instance, people in Kosofe, one of Nigeria's smallest towns, have been freely engaging in body building activities, thanks to the government. This has led to a better life among them. Granted, people need to be healthy and this is offered freely through exercise, but it is more important to boost the economy of every individual city. Shopping centres open doors to unlimited financial transactions among people in every city. When new towns are planned, having market places should be given more attention. For instance, the Nigerian government has recently launched a plaza situated in the heart of Abuja, the country's capital. Not only has this encouraged more people to buy and sell, it has also attracted foreign investors who invested in the country and floods it with hard currencies. This has impacted the GDP of the nation. In conclusion, while having sports centres and amusement parks will help enhance the healthy lifestyle of people, I hold firmly that economic activities, spurred by building a market, should have a better place in every town's planning.