The government is spending a lot of money to discover life in other planets some people think that government is wasting money and should spend more money Addressing problems of public To what extent you agree or disagree?

Research and development needs to grow as we advances in life. Government contributing to research in order to discover life on other planet is a good initiative. It's always debatable that whether government should fund such research or invest money in addressing Pubilc problems. In my opinion, the government primary job is still making sure that the Public demands are met, but they should in a parallel look in the future and support such initiatives. With the growing use of non-renewable resources it is no doubt that we may end up finishing these very soon. Therefore, this is necessary to look for the alternate solutions and keep our results ready for the available options. Moreover, Money invested in study and technology growth never goes waste. If the mission doesn't go successful, we end with with lots of knowledge and open opportunity to look for the next solution. Furthermore, research and development makes country wealthy in terms of their technical strength. It is important to keep your country ahead in the field of technology and have an impactful image in Globe. On the other hand, Public problems is a challenging job and administrative authorities already have policies and strategies in place to address the same. In case there is any new issue appears, there is a process already defined to resolve or support that. There will be concerns related to Fund in some major issue addressing and this is where state funds saved comes into the picture. In conclusion, it is appreciable that governing bodies are putting efforts and cost to support science and discovering alternatives for life on other planets.