People who live in large cities face a range of problems in their daily life. What are the main problems people in cities face, and how can these problems be tackled?

In today's world, urban life has been associated with both positive and negative issues. Although it is believed that those who live in big cities experience several troubles daily. I consider the statement to be true and will highlight points to explain why and also, how it can be resolved. On the one hand, there are several problems people who live in large cities go through in their daily lives. For example, recently a study proved that in New York city, which is one of the most populated cities in the world, housing is an issue as people find it difficult to easily secure accommodation. Secondly, The traffic jam is another major concern as it inhibits free movement due to congestion and the fumes emitting from cars in the traffic pose serious health challenges especially later on in life. However, these large cities make it easy for people to find jobs job due to the crowd. On the other hand, some people think if there is a plan to decentralize the city and people spread out, the accommodation problem can be resolved. For instance, most large cities are concentrated on a spot. The roads should be extended and alternative routes created to tackle the traffic. Furthermore, it would reduce the amount of carbon mono-oxide people inhale daily leading to fresher air and improved lives. In conclusion, As much as It is known that people who live in the big cities face several problems. In my opinion, I believe expansion is a key factor in tackling them. With these solutions, people can live happier and healthier.