In some countries, there has been an increase in the number of parents who educate their children themselves at home instead of sending them to school. Do you think the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

When thinking about whether their children should be taught by teachers at school or educated themselves at home, most parents probably fall somewhere into two extremes. On the one side is the approach taken by most ordinary parents, who have made great endeavours to send their children to the most prominent schools. On the other is the view expressed by an increasing number of writers, film stars and artists that the normal education system is unsuitable for their children and its necessity and value are yet to be confirmed. From my perspective, parental education itself could not take the place of school. It is widely admitted that some parents are already the best teachers in certain areas, such as music, painting, writing and vice versa. For those parents, they tend to find what the normal school taught is useless and even harmful to their children's development. However, they overlook two facts. For one thing, besides being a place for learning, school also functions as a communication center an area that is approximately central within some larger region centre where various views and comments are equally expressed and exchanged, which parents could not easily replace. After all, an artist or a writer that has already made prominent contributions to one area is more likely to be biased when it comes to opposite voices unless they do not have faith in what they are working on. Nevertheless, a child needs to weigh in diversified facts in their perspective rather than replicate what their parents think. For another, children could also benefit from school life even if nothing was learned. At school, peers gather together and they gradually learn to cooperate and communicate efficiently with each other. Furthermore, witnessing children with different personality or even from various cultures, they figure out the importance of embracing differences and finally the colorful having striking color colourful world. All in all, missing the opportunity of school results in loss of diversity and failure to acquire interpersonal skills. Hence, its disadvantages far outweigh the advantages.