In today's world, people spend a lot of money on appearance because they want to look younger. Why does this happen? Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

In the modern day, there is an increase in people who expend their income aiming to own a younger appearance. The primary reason for these appearance expenditures is the concern of ugly appearance and societal perspective on beauty criteria. In light of this, I contend that this trend has an adverse influence on public health. It is crucial to acknowledge that the old appearance exerts a considerable impact on the individuals’ worry leading to the spending of money. This is especially so if they are strongly ambitious to have beauty forever like in folklore which often sets the long-lasted young characters and unrealistic expectations. As a result, the amount of expenditure is spent on cosmetic surgery to enhance appearance looking younger. Take Asian people as a pertinent example where there has been an immense number of people using money for appearance improvement. It must also be recognized that societal attitudes toward beauty standards exert a thoughtful effect on the motivations behind decisions of spending. In other words, advanced technology can alter the appearance of wonderful beauty, leading to the improved mindset of people on beauty. As a consequence, more and more people spend money on plastic surgery, primarily motivated by the surrounding people ’s thoughts and societal norms. Nevertheless, appearance alteration has a profound health consequence on individuals. Despite their ambition and superstitious belief, using money in order to improve their appearance with the results often leads to potential damage inside their body. After a long period of post-surgery, people will realize the negative influence, causing mental health such as depression and physical health motivating cancer. China is a prime example, where many people suffer from illness caused by the wrong expenditure on appearance development. Thus, the beauty concern and societal attitudes toward younger appearance contribute to the growth of people spending money. Therefore, it should have been demonstrated that this phenomenon has a negative impact on people ’s health.