Some people say that music is a good way of bringing people of different cultures and ages together. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Music has been one of the fundamental entertainment since ages. A group of people believes that music can help unite people of various ages and cultures because of its influence among different age groups. In my opinion, I strongly believe that music is the only way to overcome barriers between people and will like to discuss my views. Firstly, the influence music has over different cultures and its popularity and affinity among several age groups made it one of the primary keys in bringing people together. Moreover, the songs played in movies and television shows today is similar across many languages and regions across the world, helping ages of all groups to overcome the barrier of starting a conversation. For instance, a music event conducted by "Tomorrow Land" in Sweden has attracted thousands of people with various backgrounds from different parts of the world. Secondly, unlike sports or any other events where fans of different teams can get into fights due to the outcome of the game. On the other hand, musical events do not have such kind of scenario and people are well aware of the taste of music they are going to listen to. To illustrate, Many "Electronic Dance Music " events conduct around the world is played by several "Disk Jockeys" but the genres played in the event remains same. In conclusion, no matter what the music is played it has many positive points in overcoming the barrier of getting people of several cultures and ages closer together.