People's live are now surrounded by advertisement. This affects what people consider important and has a negative impact on people's lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the contemporary world, along with the development of technology and society, advertising sector has become an essential part of people's lives. Due to the dominant of advertisement in daily life, some people believe that this phenomenon has exerted a negative impact on what people think. From my point of view, I totally disagree with this statement. On the one hand, advertisement has undoubtedly been offering tremendous benefits to modern life. The first advantage of advertising is that it informs the public about the existence of an item available on the market, therefore giving the customer the full information about the product as well as a wide range of choices before making a purchase. Another benefit of advertisement is that it helps entertain people. To make this clear, nowadays, the advertising industry is considered as a modern art. For example, advertisers instead of traditionally promoting the product on printed newspapers, they now make it into a short introduction video with engaging content. Some advertisements are even produced with high quality of sound and image so that they are enjoyed and appreciated by customers as well as viewers, especially children. On the other hand, with increasing of the popularity of advertisement in the modern age, I believe that this kind of media still presents detrimental consequences concerning with the people's lives in term of people's perception. Advertising might manipulate buyers into buying unnecessary things due to the fact that on the television screen, a product may look more gorgeous and good quality. Moreover, some advertisement can contain unsuitable contents, particularly for young people. For example, some advert may include sexuality or violence which negatively affects children's view. In conclusion, although the positive impacts of advertisement have upon society, I am still convinced that the oversaturation of advertisement can bring negative impacts on individual and society as a whole.