Global warming is one of the most serious issues that the world is facing today. what are the causes of global warming and what measures can government and individuals take to tackle the issue?

Global warming is a global concern and requires utmost attention from all the nations worldwide. The primary reasons are deforested lands and rise in pollution levels. Therefore, measures are needed by both, government and individuals, to combat this exigency situation. First, the aspect that has led to global warming is deforestation. In other words, plants and trees are getting cut regularly to construct buildings and infrastructure, in order to meet the increasing demands of the population. As a result, the ecosystem is getting disturbed with limited occurrence of rainfall and also, the water levels below the ground are shrinking. Another issue resulting in global warming is pollution. Pollution in forms such as water and air, has led to extinction of several species resulting in disturbances in the proper functioning of the food chain. Thus, immediate steps are required to protect the earth as glaciers in the Arctic and the Antartic are melting each day. One possible solution to tackle this concern is plant more and more trees, both at houses and neighbourhood by individuals and public places such as gardens and road-side by government. Another measure that can aid pollution is to lessen the use of personal vehicles and promote the use of public transport. Moreover, use of plastic should be banned and government should motivate people to use bio-degradeable items. The government should impose rules and strict punishments on industries throwing waste inappropriately on land and in water. In conclusion, it is evident that global warming is a problem, arising from the cutting down of trees and a surge in waste materials in water bodies and lands. However, it can be resolved by taking corrective measures and a collaboration is needed from not just individuals, but societies and countries and the entire world as a whole.