In some countries an increasing number of children are overweigh as a result of eating too much fast food. It is necessary for governments to ban selling this kind of food in schools. To what extend do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Nowadays, due to bad eating habits, more and more children are fat than before. To solve this problem, fast food should be forbidden in the academy. While I agree with the idea of banning junk food from canteens, I do believe that children need to limit their intake of junk food outside school at the same time. On the one hand, enforcing some strict regulations on selling fast food in school could benefit teenagers. By limiting poor dishes, young people could be encouraged to eat more healthy food and have a better shape. For example, I used to struggle with obesity in primary school, because of the habit of eating sandwiches. However, my school forbade any type of fast food. As a result, I lost about 10 pounds. Thus, forbidding the expenditure on junk food could make youngers a good shape with better health. On the other hand, by not allowing junk food to be sold in school, students could tend to have more interest in eating fast food outside. As a result, the regulation would even exacerbate the situation. For example, an investigation was taken place related to this topic in which 100 kids were examined at a particular educational institution. By this banishment, more students gained more weight because of eating fast food outside. Therefore, forbidding the sale of junk food by government authorities is not an effective strategy. In conclusion, some people argue that imposing rules to ban selling fast food in schools is crucial for youngsters to keep healthy, whereas this can't completely stop them from eating fast food since they can eat outside.