The increase in the production of consumer goods results in damage to the natural environment. What are the causes of this? What can be done to solve this problem?

In this day and age, the environment is becoming more polluted because one of the reasons is that the growth in making customer products. There are a number of causes of this and the problem can be resolved by several solutions. It is undeniable that some reasons of the production of goods have much discussed. The most obvious evidence is that factories discharge sewage into the ocean and exhaust fumes in the air. In fact, the processes of making goods need to release waste materials; therefore, these waste materials exert adverse effects on the nature. Furthermore, the appearance of factories and companies decrease the nature lands, including forests or villages. For example, in a rural area of Vietnam, a large number of trees demolished in a forest is to erect factories with the aim of producing iron, which is used for manufacturing cars. Hence, citizens in there will lose an amount of Oxy from the trees. There are a number of solutions to reduce the detrimental impacts. First, governments should impose strict laws related to the discharge of waste to manufacturers. If the amount of waste and exhaust fumes is higher than regulatory amount, the factories or companies have to be punished. This leads to that the governments may control the waste and minimize the pollution. Second, governments can request and encourage factories and the inhabitants grow plants. The factories need to grow an equal number of trees that they damaged at another place. As a result, it can be balanced for the number of trees. In conclusion, the issue is derived from some causes, and a number of solutions can minimize the negative effects on the environment.