In my countries it is now illegal to smoke in public places.It is only fair that people who wish to smoke should have to leave the building. Do you agree or disagree ?

Over the past few years, a majority of nations have imposed a ban on smoking in shared spaces such as parks, restaurants, and movie theatres and have instead created designated zones for it.While many smokers have not considered this as just, I believe it is absolutely correct and is need of the hour. To begin with, smoking is not only injurious for smokers, but is also deadly for humans who are in the vicinity. Passive smoking is considered dangerous, especially for children and expecting mothers. Studies conducted over the past decade have revealed that the ill effects of smoke generated by cigarettes on infants are disastrous and can lead to lifelong diseases such as asthma and lung cancer. Hence, it is mandatory to curb smoking in areas where kids can be exposed to its deadly fumes. In addition, the amount of waste generated by the butts and ash is another problem that has been seen across the world. Although there might be dustbins placed by the municipal organizations at short distances, it is not difficult to see cigarette butts on the streets everywhere. A research done by the students of the University of Michigan, it was discovered that the amount of garbage generated by these leftovers in Poland is equivalent to the annual produce of sugar in the country. So people who argue that restricting them from smoking in public places is not fair, are being selfish, and are ignoring environmental hazards caused by this activity. To conclude, smoking in common places has many adverse effects on public health and the cleanliness of the neighbourhood and hence I agree that it is mandatory to ensure that smoking is restricted to the smoking zones only.