Today more and more tourists are visiting places where conditions are difficult, such as the Sahara desert or the Atlantic. What are the benefits and disadvantages for tourists who visit such places.

Tourism nowadays has got a different meaning because it has become having many types. People have become concerned with going to places that are extremely hot or cold. They usually have difficult weather. Hence, in the few lines, both merits and demerits will be discussed. On one hand, visitors who go to places like the Arabian Sahara or African desert are definitely love wildlife. Therefore, they want to see wild animals. There are two major benefits of this kind of tourism. Firstly, tourists can live a traditional life without any type technology, and that helps them to relax. They also can do safari, but in freezing sites they can do sports like ski. The Guardian has published a survey that illustrates that about 23% of tourists all over the world prefer these sites. Thus, this strange kind of tourism is beneficial. On the other hand, There are one main disadvantage of this kind of tourism. It is a risk to get dead because of carnivores and unacceptable weather. For instance, 41 cases died last year in Amazon forests because of poisonous animals there. This number is considered a huge number. If visitors of these places want to discover wildlife, they can visit safe places that prepared for that goal. Therefore, disadvantages are variable and lead to death. In conclusion, while this type of discovering new places is exciting, it can cause terrible consequences. There should be an awareness of these consequences. I think there are other places that deserve a try in the world. They are better an safer.