Many museums charge for admission, while others are free. Do you think the advantages of charging people for admissions to museums outweigh the disadvantages?

Some would argue that the number of museums takes entry fees, whereas some others are free of charge. This essay will argue that despite there being some demerits of charging fees for admission, benefits of being charged for entry in museums outweigh any drawbacks. When people get charged with entry tickets of the museums, the number of people visit the museum will most likely to get reduced. This is because, nowadays, people are more incline towards technological stuffs. If children have a choice between museums and video games, then they definitely select video games. For example, 70% of the people choose to do different stuffs such as going for trips and parks instead of visiting museums reported in our a survey in the US. In my point of view, charged entries in the museums decreases the profit margin which might help to maintain the properties which is very hard get because the people are less likely to visit the place which is boring and paid. However, there is one strong point as a major advantage for paid entries in the museums which is the maintenance. The government has other major issues to solve so that they are less likely to pay for the maintenance, but the money which is collected as an entry fee are fruitful to maintain the buildings of the museums and by investing them into the right places, which attracts people to look into it also very great to raise the fund and popularity. A good reference for this is that, 75% of the museums in the Germany are in excellent conditions which all are self-funded. In my opinion, this is like an opportunity to get funds to maintain the structures of the museums which are worthwhile and eclipses any cons of paid entry in the museums. In conclusion, getting funds for the maintenance far outweigh the supposed disadvantage of fewer people visit to the museum while there are paid entry in the museums.