Today, the high sales of popular consumer goods reflect the power of advertising and not the real needs of the society in which they are sold. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, the number of advertisements has increased a lot in order to sell the product, though the way the product should respond is not responding well. I would agree that the big companies are just trying to make people buy their product, even its quality is reduced. Some products have even had some side-effects on the people. First, If we talk about the product like hair oils, a company promise that their oil would stop hair from falling and by assigning its advertisements to big movie stars, they try to manipulate consumers to buy their product. However, after using it, people realise that it is not making their hair strong and falling is consistent as it was earlier. It is because, the materials they use are not a high quality because if they make a better quality product, one day everyone would not use their product after using it once because the problem would be cured after using it. Second, there has been several reports registered this year against some companies about the side-effects that their product caused after using it. It occurs due to more number experimentation is done and lack of testing of the product is performed. Some companies in order to save their money use inferior quality of raw items to make their product. If the quality of the goods does not improve, it would be not worthwhile wasting our money in order to buy a bad quality of the product. In conclusion, it is not right to invest most of the money on the advertisement instead of improving the quality of the goods. If these products do not give useful results, most of the people would consider not buying it in the future.