One problem faced by almost every large city is traffic congestion. What do you think the causes are? What solutions can you suggest?

The traffic jam is one of the issues every metropolitan city is facing. This essay will discuss main contributing factors to this problem. This essay will also tackle some various ways to solve this. The increasing cases of traffic congestion can be accountable for two main reasons. One of the primary reasons is the lack of public transport during rush hour. If there are not enough buses, trams, or local trains available as an option, people are being forced to take their own cars as a result. Secondly, there have been an increasing number of cars on the road. As the number of people who are able to afford to purchase a car rises dramatically, thereby cars have begun to swallow the space on the streets. The aforementioned problems can be properly handled by several solutions. One imperative solution for this is the local authorities should invest more in adding public transport available in frequent time and reduce the price of tickets to make it more affordable. Moreover, people should be encouraged to use public transport or make a tax on private vehicles that can be used in developing public transport and improve road infrastructure. Take for example, in the Philippines, the Government imposes a law restricting the number of cars each household. In conclusion, it is irrefutable fact that traffic congestion is one of the biggest problems that every city is experiencing. The shortage of public transport and increasing number of cars are the two main reasons that is causing traffic jams. However, by investing of local authorities to add more public transport available and encouraging people to use it will eliminate the number of cars on the road.