Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems. Discuss both these view and give your own opinions.

There are many opinions that the risk for endangered plants and animal are the severe consequences of worsening environment while others argue that other problem is more dangerous. In my point of view, despite the impact of natural disasters, the loss of wildlife is the most serious problem in the environment. Nowadays, due to the climate change, there are more and more natural disasters that occur all over the world. Many scientists show the reason of increasing in the frequency and potency of hurricanes, tsunamis and blizzards is that the increment rises in temperature. There are countless instances of these from the last two decades, but the tsunami affecting mainly Thailand, Indonesia and Malaysia in 2004 is a particular example. This was a largest natural disaster in this century and resulted in thousands of deaths, injuries and billions of dollars in damages, which leads many people lost their homes, lives and livelihoods. The main reason that many people, mainly focus on plant and animal life because of the rising of endangered species in recent decades. The polar bear is a well-known example of this problem. Polar bears live mainly in the Arctic and the melting of the iceberg has resulted in reduced ice for polar bear to live on. The polar bear has become an endangered species and it is forecast that by 2100 they will be extinct in the wild. Their extinction will likely have a domino effect on the ecosystem in the Arctic and other endangered species such as whales. This is just only one example of the impact of global warming on animals and plants in our plants. Extinction is irreversible and there is a negative impact on the ecosystem due to the climate change in over the world. All in all, the loss of specific species, mainly effects to the ecosystem, which could cause many serious consequences in a natural environment. In order to avoid this problem, the government should give some rights to protect the endangered species, but also takes serious steps to prevent fossil fuel and carbon dioxide emitting into the environment that is the main reason of climate change.