For centuries, important parts of education have remained such as reading, writing and maths. With the advent of computers, some people think that computer skill be made as a fourth skill to be added to the list. To what extent do you agree?

Nowadays, with the advancements in the computer field, It is believed by many that computer skill is now the fourth skill after reading, writing, and mathematics. However, some people do not agree with this thought. I believe, it is a very good decision and it will add a lot of importance to any student profile. Certainly, computer knowledge is going to be the boon to the student studies. Firstly, computer skill will help students to use the internet so that they can reach to the world and vast information era with ease. Secondly, they can study the first three major skills from computers using the internet and connect to different domain experts in these fields across the globe. Finally, using computers, the student can save precious time of them by studying remotely from any place without a hassle of different problems like traffic. In addition to the above, computer knowledge is an important aspect of today's job world needs. If you have computer skills, then you will be eligible for a vast number of jobs. For instance, Information Technology, Health, Automobile, Government sector, and others, all of them have a wide number of job openings for individuals with computer skills. Furthermore, our education system should have been updated with time, as we cannot rely only on the old methods of education. Although old subjects like reading, writing, and mathematics have importance, we cannot deny the pivotal role of computer skills. In conclusion, the future of the world depends on computers and it would be a wise decision to have computer skill as a fourth skill.