The greater proportion of government's budget should be allocated to disease prevention and health education because prevention is better than cure. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, the United Nations (UN) is promoting sustainable development goals in order to achieve equality in every aspect of our lives. Some people argue that the best approach is focusing on health education and disease prevention, while others think that curing is more appropriate. In this essay, I will explain the extent to which both the disadvantages and the advantages. To begin with, developing countries are still facing health issues, such as child and maternal mortality. Governments may need to tackle these issues as soon as possible, as they can lower the population. Instead of making outreach programs, they are concerned about fixing public healthcare facilities or adding more doctors in certain areas. As the problems are handled, they can shift to focus on prevention actions. On the contrary, preventive healthcare reduces long-term costs. Investments in health education and disease prevention can significantly lower the expenses of treating diseases in the future. Furthermore, this will lead to more sustainable health and welfare. As an example, the government allocates the state budgets for doctors' further education. In the future, if the doctors had already completed their studies and served the country, they would have helped sick people as well. Turning to another benefit, educating the public about healthy lifestyles helps in reducing the burden on healthcare systems. Effective education can empower and inform individuals to make healthier choices. Consequently, this can decrease the need for medical interventions. As a result, outreach programs in remote areas can be mediums to inform uneducated people about healthy lifestyles. Furthermore, the rates of morbidity in those areas can be declined. All things considered, I believe that the merits outweigh the demerits. Prevention is still better than cure, as the long-term benefits will help to achieve sustainable development goals.