The obesity rates among teenagers have increased dramatically in many developed countries. Discuss some possible reasons for this increase and suggest solutions.

Nowadays, obesity is becoming more and more common in children than adults, which has alarming effects on the community worldwide. This essay will discuss the causes and effects of obesity and what is the way that government can do as well as the families. To begin with, obesity is one of the serious issues among the youngsters in western countries. The main reasons are, most of the children do not want to eat homemade foods, usually they prefer to eat trash foods, especially pizza, hamburgers, fries and soft drinks, these junk foods contain a high rate of calories, sugar and fats which lead to many diseases such heart related, diabetes, cancer and many more. In addition, most of the children are not participating in physical activities and they usually spend their time in watching televisions, playing computer games and chatting with friends on Facebook and twitter. All these are the causes of obesity and sometimes it lead to dangerous illnesses. Moreover, this is the responsibilities of the parents to keep an eye on their children and make them stop from eating junk foods and also encourage them to participate in physical activities for instance, playing football, hockey, basketball and swimming. So, these physical activities will help them in fitness and also prevent them from many illnesses. To sum up, obesity is one of the debatable issues in recent times, the parents and government should need to stand up for this and motivate the children for physical exercise and stop them from eating junk foods.