Although more and more people read news on the Internet, newspapers will remain the most important source of news. Do you agree or disagree?

With the advent of the internet, now, it has become possible for people to surf anything on the web at affordable prices. Although nowadays,  many adults and youngsters analyse news on the internet, newspapers will always continue to exist as a vital source of information. This essay agrees with the fact that reading news on the internet cannot replace the importance of newspapers in the future. Still, there are few people cannot read the news on the internet because of the language problem and difficulty in accessing the internet. For example, some people can understand only their local and native language. Since most of the content on the internet is in English or translated into the national language of the country, people who know only their local language will not be able to get information on the web. Moreover, older people are not tech-savvy, as they are not from the internet era. They do not feel comfortable to access internet and usage of modern gadgets. Furthermore, In this age, the newspaper is the medium for passing time for them. Finally, on the internet, detailed news for a particular topic is not covered. On the other hand, the internet has provided us with a lot of benefits. With the use of the internet, a person now can get national and international news instantly at the touch of the button, for which a newspaper reader has to wait. Nowadays, most of the telecommunication companies provide internet at cheaper rates, so it is a very convenient and cheaper medium for people to receive information related to own nation or other nations. Moreover, people need not purchase and carry newspaper with them to read it at any time of the day. To conclude, I opine that, although the internet has benefited us in many ways and with the use of it, we can instantly receive national and international news, it cannot diminish the importance of the newspapers for all age groups.