Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems.

Nowadays, owing to our lavish lifestyle, people, who are fans of fashion, tend to purchase designer clothes. While quite a few of individuals advocate fashion, others, including me claim that there are countless demerits in this manner and one had better use clothes efficiently. On the one hand, there are some who hold the opinion that following upgrade clothes is a must in their modern life. Regardless of their unreasonable expenditures which will be paid by fashion followers, they assert that wearing trendy clothes not only can make a subconscious impression on people’s self-confidence but they also send important messages to others. Under no circumstances do they prefer to avoid buying more modern garments. As a consequence, they believe that old- fashion ones should have been overtaken by the newest garments. On the other hand, a great deal of reasons is considered as harmful aspects of supporting fashion. For instance, the majority of ordinary citizens cannot afford to buy expensive clothes. They have more magnificent priority which has to provide their families in accordance with their essential needs. Moreover, consequences of too much attention on fashion have been warned by sociologists. Based on studies, we are observing the fact that people’s way of shopping has been increasing dramatically while they deal with basic economic problems. In conclusion, even though fashion is accepted by a wide variety of individuals, it seems that it may have quite many of the negative effects on societies. Such impacts are so irreparably that fashion ’s drawbacks outweigh its benefits.