Some people think that large, impressive buildings are important for a city. Others believe that the money should be spent on improving schools and hospitals. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In this day and age, a lot of impressive buildings and enormous architectures are constructed in many countries. While the government is investing in large buildings, I believe that hospitals and schools are very essential to develop and need more attention from the authorities. First and foremost, a convincing reason to construct large, impressive buildings is that these buildings perform multiple functions brings many benefits for people. It's able to include residential areas, shopping centres and offices in one large and tall buildings. For example, everyone thinks it’s very convenient because you don’t need to spend about 30 minutes to go the supermarket, now it's in the same place as where you live. Moreover, these buildings are a part of the nation’s culture and a reflection of the country’s prosperity. When you visit any country, you notice the building that stands out, you are willing to spend money to see it. This brings income to local citizens. However, the government must also make sure that their citizens are looked after. Improving schools and hospitals are good choices to invest money. Improving hospitals can guarantee social welfare, which helps to maintain social and political stability and pave the way for developing economy. Similarly, if citizens don’t have enough healthcare, they can’t work and serve their country. It makes the countries increasingly downward. The last issue worth mentioning is that investment in education is the key to a civilized society. For example, if schools provide qualified education it will increase knowledge and literacy rate. Furthermore, citizens are able to find well-paying jobs to develop the economy and crime rate decreases. In conclusion, I think that both views are relevant. While some large, impressive buildings for a city should be built, the authorities should also spend money on improving health care systems and education.