Better driver education for better driving habits is more effective than heavier punishments for driving offences. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

I would agree the statement that high-quality education for better driving is more beneficial than imposing penalty for breaking the traffic rules. Since people get driving license easily, they do not know much about the traffic protocols. They are not taught about safe driving before authorizing the license. Some people are not rich to pay fines for breaking some rules. So it is required to have a better education for that. Firstly, in some countries, a driving license is assigned to the user without knowing the knowledge of the user. If someone who might be having a lack of knowledge about the traffic rules, he could break the red light on the road or he could accidentally perform an accident. Sometimes, some people do not wear helmet while riding a bike. All these happen due to lack of education among the people. Secondly, sometimes people are fined a heavy money that they cannot afford to pay it. Since they are already very poor and they have to take care of their family from their limited amount of salary, it is not possible for them to pay a tremendous amount of money to the traffic police. It has been observed that in some countries, where people get training to, how to follow the traffic rules on the road, there accident cases and penalty cases are very less. In conclusion, I would always be in support of, educating people before giving driving license to them because it will help in reduction of accidents and will stop people from breaking any traffic laws.