The most important consideration when choosing any career or job is having a high income. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is widely believed that people consider payment as an important factor in choosing their job. I strongly refute the idea because I think that even though higher income results in job satisfaction, nothing can outweigh our health and safety. On the one hand, job satisfaction is significantly bound to the amount of payment. In other words, the more people earn from their career, the more they are satisfied with it. Based on a recent survey conducted on employers with the same job status in two different companies, individuals with higher salaries, were more content about their profession even though they have been working for longer hours. On the other hand, earning is not the only important factor to be considered while applying for a job, health and safety always should come first. Additionally, some jobs,regarding their high payments, are dangerous and employers have to risk their lives to get it done. For instance, people might get paid,millions of money, to work with pesticides or toxic chemicals, which can ultimately expose them to cancer and increase the risk of dying at a young age. Another example would be workers at factories working with huge cutter machines. The statistics show that a considerable number of people lose their body parts such as fingers, hands or legs working with these terrifying machines. In conclusion, the high salary can not compete with the risk of losing your life or putting your health at risk. I believe that safety and health must be considered as crucial factors for selecting a job because if there is a possibility of not living anymore, then money has no use.