Government should spend money on railways rather than roads. To what extent do you agree or disagree

The transportation system is the art of most economic growth of a nation. It is argued that instead of the government spending on a lot of roads, they should focus mainly on the railway means of transportation. However, I strongly agree with this argument because it will ease lots of congestion on the road. Peril of the railway transport system is minimal to the masses. Unlike the road system where every driver is the king, trains are navigated by experts, and resulting in less accidents to the public in general. Another reason is the amount spend on trains, tracks, and its maintenance is less compared to main roads. To illustrate, the number of trains, I or rail accidents are negligible in comparison to vehicles. Therefore, it is not dangerous to the public, and easy to maintain. Furthermore, railway is among the fastest means of transportation. Not only is this fast, but also conveys more passengers than the other types. In addition, the exhaust gas that escape from trains goes directly into the air, and the passengers are safe from its smoke. For example, the average passenger a train carries while in transit, could not be achieved by the vehicles, that is the trip a train would go, could cover for three times or more trips of road transport (buses, cars, lorries, and lots more). As a result, spending a lot on the railway will accelerate the growth of the economy. In conclusion, although road transport has its own benefits which could need the allocation of the government, railroad has more merit the state can derive to bolster. Nonetheless, I completely agree on government spending more on rail line than road.