SCIENCE ADVANCED SO MUCH THAT IT CAN NOW MAKE IT POSSIBLE FOR PEOPLE TO LIVE 100 YEARS OR EVEN 200 YEARS. SOME PEOPLE THINK ITS A GOOD THING, WHILE OTHERS THINK IT IS BAD… DISCUSS BOTH THESE VIEWS AND WRITE YOUR OPINION.

In the recent times, science and technology has developed to such an extent that it is now possible to even increase a people's life span by using advanced medical facilities. It is thought by some people that this development is good for mankind, however others believe that this has a negative impact on humans. In my opinion, science has made people's life easier as compared with older days, so it is certainly a good development, but few anti-social elements may use it to harm society so in such cases technology has proven dangerous too. Technology development is considered good due to a plethora of reasons. Firstly, automation in many fields has made people's life simpler as now it has become quite easy to do work with less effort as well as time. To state an example, with the use of washing machines, laundry has become a simple and less time taking task. Secondly, education mediums are improved drastically as now one can learn things and attend classes while sitting at home using modern technology. Finally, the use of science cannot be ignored in the medical field, many diseases can be diagnosed and treated in less time by using advanced medical equipment. On the other hand, this can be harmful and disastrous if not used wisely. After introduction of technology people have become dependent on technology as now as most of the people do not like to do any manual or physical work; hence their health is impacted. In addition to, automation has resulted in layout in many of the organization, so it has reduced employment options. To conclude, science and technology can benefit society in many ways, but it must be used wisely and only for betterment of society. If used in the best way, any individual and nation can grow rapidly, but if ignorance is shown then it can result in dire consequences.