Some people believe that it is good to share as much information as possible in scientific research, business and the academic world. Others believe that some information is too important or too valuable to be shared freely. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Some people claim that any type of scientific or business information should be spread among the public on maximum while others think that some data should be in secret among people in a narrow circle. I believe that in a modern world, people with equal rights should have open access to any piece of necessary and crucial information. Furthermore, keeping data confidential is only appropriate if it is a military or a state secret and not knowing such a secret do not affect ordinary people, thus any type of scientific, business or academic information should be available for all segments of the population, otherwise hiding data among a small selected group can lead to inequality in society and exclude educated and working class from a rightful informational flow. For instance, they say that some people having AIDS cannot get effective medical treatment because the cure is only available for a narrow circle of wealthy people so-called «elite». On the other hand, some information is indeed too important to share and can even be dangerous for people, thus such data should be kept in a secret or someone would use it for bad purposes. Moreover, even though the majority of ordinary people do not know how to use and imply such data there are particular groups of people, which might use it against humanity. For example, someone knows a formula of a weapon of mass destruction, however the one do not put it into practice and keeps details confidential because he knows that other people might use it in a destructive way. In conclusion, information should be accessible equally for every layer of the population not to form class distinctions and not to exclude people from knowledge, as this component is important in developing of a human being. However, due to the fact that some data can pose a threat to people’s safety it is crucial to watch for a security leak. I am convened that with dramatic previous experience and scientific curiosity people should use data carefully and equally nowadays.