Wealthy nations should assist poorer countries with humanitarian relief during natural disasters.

Agree or disagree? In some countries a natural disaster could be a difficult thing to overcome, so highly developed nations must be on the disposition to give a hand to the ones that need it. I agree with this statement because wealthy countries have the human resources and the necessary technology to face disasters. Wealthy nations have the human resources with the capacity to help during a natural disaster. They have well trained soldiers, doctors and volunteers willing to put their hands on the disposition during catastrophic events. One example, a few years ago an earthquake hit Mexico city, causing uncountable damages, and trained specialists in rescue mission from all over the world joined Mexicans in order to help. The advance of technology developed nowadays, world powerful countries have ultra high level technology available to be used during unwanted disasters caused by our mother nature. They have drones, submarines, control remote vehicles that can be used for rescue missions through the air, earth and water. A few years ago I read a newspaper article about a successful rescue of 6 tourists that were lost during a hiking in a mountain. They were found thanks to a thermographic camera installed in a U.S. Army drone. In conclusion, wealthy nations should have the responsibility to collaborate with poorer nations whenever they need help in order to overcome difficult situations. Since they have the resources to successfully confront catastrophic natural events.